OMdashboard (Module)

Function

OMdashboard supports the attractive and clear result presentation of the data comparisons based on statistics. The web server is callable (with appropriate permission) from any device with a browser.

The test results of a test scenario are automatically imported after each run from OMrun into OMdashboard which are immediately available. The results are aggregated and visualized per test object-level from all underlying objects. The last test result per day will be stored for the presentation of the history charts.

Warning Signals

Database queries which do not return any data from both sources are indicated in OMdashboard by a traffic signal with exclamation mark behind the green traffic light (see fig. 1). There is a risk that no data has been selected unintended for this "blank" test run.

If a technical error occurs in the test run OMdashboard shows a gray traffic light followed by a flash (see fig. 1), to draw attention to a infrastructure problem. These warnings are displayed in all higher hierachy levels of this object as well.

Overview with warning signals Fig. 1: Overview with warning signals

Hyperlink to Result File

Fig. 2: Details with Excel download

By clicking on the grey Excel icon (see fig. 2) result details can be opened with the appropriate authorization. The file starts after the usual download mechanism of the browser within Excel and can be stored locally on request.

Example on demo dashboard

History Chart

After click on the diagram icon in the last column of the result overview OMdashboard shows per day historicized results clear and attractive as an area chart. The visible time range of results can be selected by predefined lower blue buttons or with the "From" and "to" date picker (see fig. 3).
With the checkbox "Zoom in" (see on fig. 3: bottom right) the lower edge of the diagram of 0% may be raised to the lowest percentage value shown in order to analyze the results in more detail (see OMdashboard Demo Page below).

Historicized chart view Fig. 3: Historicized chart view

Demo Dashboard

A "real" dashboard with results has been prepared for your own test.
This link will open an OMdashboard with demo test data in another browser window.

OMdashboard (Modul)

Funktion

OMdashboard ist die webbasierte Übersicht der Datenvergleiche auf der Basis von statistischen Werten. 

OMdashboard importiert die Testergebnisse automatisch nach jedem Durchlauf eines Test-Szenarios aus OMrun und stellt diese für die Beurteilung zur Verfügung. Die Ergebnisse sind pro Testobjekt-Ebene aus den darunterliegenden Objekten aggregiert und visualisiert. Das letzte Testergebnis pro Tag ist die Basis für den History-Chart.

Weiterführende Warnungen

Wenn nichts mit nichts verglichen wird, stimmt das Resultat zu 100%... Die Abfrage von leeren Datenquellen markiert OMdashboard mit einem aus dem Strassenverkehr abgeleiteten Warnschild (Ausrufezeichen) hinter der grünen Ampel (siehe Abb. 1). In diesem Fall lohnt es sich zu prüfen ob es korrekt ist, dass keine Daten geladen wurden.

Ein rein technischer Fehler im Testlauf ist eine nicht ansprechbare Datenbank oder ein nicht verfügbarer Service und wird von OMdashboard als graue Ampel gefolgt von einem Blitz (siehe Abb. 1) dargestellt. Dieses Symbol bedeutet: Es liegt ein Problem mit der Infrastruktur und nicht mit den Daten vor. Beide Warnhinweise sind auch in den höheren Hierarchie-Stufen dieses Objekts ersichtlich.

Abb. 1: Detailansicht mit Warnhinweisen

Hyperlink auf Excel-Resultat

Abb. 2: Detailansicht mit Excel-Download

Detail-Resultate auf Daten-Feld-Ebene können per Klick auf das graue Excel-Icon (Abb. 2) bei entsprechender Berechtigung geöffnet werden. Die Datei wird über den üblichen Download-Mechanismus des Browsers in Excel gestartet und kann lokal abgespeichert werden.

Beispiel auf Demo-Version von OMdashboard

History-Chart

Nach Klick auf das Diagrammsymbol in der hintersten Spalte erstellt OMdashboard ein Flächendiagramm mit auf Tagesbasis historisierten Resultaten. Das sichtbare Zeitfenster dieser Resultate ist mittels den vordefinierten unteren blauen Buttons oder mit dem "From" und "to" Date-Picker auswählbar (siehe Abb. 3). 
Mit der Checkbox "Zoom in" (Checkbox rechts unten, auf Abb. 3) kann der untere Diagrammrand von 0% auf den untersten relevanten Prozentwert angehoben werden, um die Resultate noch genauer analysieren zu können (siehe OMdashboard Demo-Seite im nächsten Abschnitt).

Historisiertes Chart-Fenster Abb. 3: Screen Shot History Chart

Demo-Dashboard

Damit Sie das "Look & Feel" erleben können steht Ihnen ein Demo-OMdashboard zur Verfügung. 
Dieser Link öffnet ein OMdashboard mit fiktiven Test-Daten in einem neuen Browser-Fenster.