OMgenerator (Module)

Function

OMgenerator builds all test scripts automatically, which are needed by OMrun for a complete comparison of two identical or similar databases including all data content of all existing tables and attributes.
During this process OMgenerator creates an automated differential analysis between these two database structures and provides an overview of all tables and attributes with and without matches as a result.
Based on this analysis, the test scripts can either be generated initially or the existing test scripts can be adapted to the new database schema. Of course, SQL queries of existing and manually modified test scripts will remain untouched or they can be overridden if desired.

This works with a few clicks and fully automated within two steps:

Screen define environment Fig. 1: Screen define environment

Step 1: Set Database Access

Screen define database access Fig. 2: Screen define database access

The access details of both databases are recorded in OMgenerator in order to read out and analize the database structures. These access details will be stored in OMgenerator and are available again at the next start of the generator process.

Step 2: Generate Test Scripts

The analysis allows an overview of the similarities and differences of database structures. Matching tables and attributes are used to generate the simple 1 to 1 comparison, however, could be excluded simply from the comparison. Differences are excluded by default, but could be added easily.
Manual changes on existing test scripts will be marked. These will kept unchanged by default, but could be overridden as needed.

Screen import db schema Fig. 3: Screen import db schema

After completion of all modifications the test scripts are created automatically by OMgenerator and will be ready to use in OMrun immediately.

OMgenerator (Modul)

Funktionen

OMgenerator generiert automatisch sämtliche Test-Skripts, welche in OMrun für den vollständigen Abgleich von zwei identischen oder ähnlichen Datenbanken nötig sind und das inklusive die Dateninhalte von allen existierenden Tabellen und Attributen.
OMgenerator erstellt automatisiert eine Differenz-Analyse zwischen diesen beiden Datenbank-Strukturen und generiert als Resultat eine Übersicht der Tabellen und Attribute mit und ohne Übereinstimmung.
Auf Grund dieser Analyse können die Test-Skripts entweder initial generiert oder vorhandene Test-Skripts an das neue Datenbank-Schema angeglichen werden. Vorgängig modifizierte SQL-Abfragen bleiben natürlich bestehen oder können angepasst werden.

Auf Knopfdruck und vollautomatisch in zwei Schritten:

Abb. 1: Screen "Define Environment"

Schritt 1: Datenbank-Zugriff einrichten

Abb. 2: Screen "Define Database Access"

OMgenerator erlaubt die Erfassung der Datenbank-Zugangsdaten, damit die Strukturen herausgelesen und analysiert werden können. Die Zugangsdaten sind in OMgenerator gespeichert und stehen beim nächsten Zugriff wieder zur Verfügung.

Schritt 2: Erstellung der Test-Scripts

Das Resultat ist die Übersicht von Übereinstimmungen und Abweichungen der Datenbank-Strukturen. Identische Tabellen und Attribute sind die Ausgangslage für die Generierung des 1:1-Vergleichs, Abweichungen können hinzugefügt oder automatisch entfernt werden. Manuelle Veränderungen an vorhandenen Scripts sind sichtbar und anwendbar oder können eliminiert werden.

Nach Abschluss der Modifikationen generiert OMgenerator die Test-Scripts vollautomatisch und macht sie zur sofortigen Verwendung in OMrun bereit.

Abb. 3: Screen "Import DB Schema"

Nach Abschluss aller Modifikationen werden die Test-Scripts in OMgenerator automatisch erstellt und sind sofort für die Verwendung in OMrun bereit.